For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Sharing

The Sharing tab allows you to share your database service with other users.

Following details are displayed in sharing tab:

  • User - Displays a list of usernames with whom database service is shared.

  • Role - Displays the user's defined role, which can be either Co-owner or Read-only.

  1. Use the Search bar on the top left to search for a specific username.

  2. Click the ellipsis icon on the right-side of the user details to see following options:

  • Change Role

    1. Click this option to change the role of a user. A window pops up with the list of roles.

    2. Select the role from the dropdown list, possible values are Co-owner and Read-only.

    3. Click Update.

  • Remove User

    1. Click this option to remove the user from sharing. A window pops up with confirmation to remove the user.

    2. Select the user to remove and click Remove.

To share a service:

  1. Click Share on the top right corner. The ‘Share database service’ window pops up.

  2. Choose a role from the dropdown list, possible values are Co-owner and Read-only.

  3. To grant access, add users from the dropdown list. Only users with Data Owner roles appear in the dropdown list.

    Note: Users and roles are managed in IAM application under the Governance app family.

  4. Click Share.

Figure 11 - Sharing tab

Last updated

Was this helpful?